EMC Solutions for VMware -webcast series


Registration is now open for our August EMC Solutions for VMware webcast series. Topics include:

Building Blocks for a 100% Virtualized and Protected Data Center
Thursday, August 5, 2010 – 8 am PT / 11 am ET / 16:00 BST
Hear a discussion on the integrated technologies from EMC and VMware that can be used to create a 100% virtualized and protected data center.

Disaster Avoidance with VMware vSphere and EMC VPLEX
Thursday, August 12, 2010 – 8 am PT / 11 am ET / 16:00 BST
Find out how: EMC VPLEX differs from other storage platforms; active-active storage in multiple data centers enables new operational models; and vSphere and VPLEX together can allow you to live-migrate workloads between data centers.

vCenter Plug-ins from EMC
Thursday, August 19, 2010 – 8 am PT / 11 am ET / 16:00 BST
Discover how EMC plug-ins for VMware vCenter deliver the visibility, provisioning, and management of EMC storage from the vCenter interface – giving you more integration and capabilities than any other storage vendor.

Getting Microsoft Exchange 2010 into the Private Cloud
Thursday, August 26, 2010 – 8 am PT / 11 am ET / 16:00 BST
Learn best practices and hear alternative scenarios for cloud rollouts that will help you make the right storage, virtualization, and replication decisions for your organization.

Remaining July Webcasts:

Compliance in the Cloud
Thursday, July 15, 2010 – 8 am PT / 11 am ET / 15:00 GMT
Gain an understanding of compliance requirements in physical, virtual, and cloud environments and find out how to ensure that data confidentiality, integrity, and availability is maintained in your cloud environment.

EMC Proven Solutions for VMware View
Thursday, July 22, 2010 – 8 am PT / 11 am ET / 15:00 GMT
Learn how to realize the cost savings and flexibility offered by a virtual desktop environment with EMC Proven Solutions for VMware View.

Protecting the Private Cloud with EMC RecoverPoint
Thursday, July 29, 2010 – 8 am PT / 11 am ET / 15:00 GMT
As you plan your private cloud deployment, considerations must be made for business continuity and recovery of these critical applications. This webcast will explore local and remote protection for virtual Vblock infrastructure using EMC RecoverPoint.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s